Conference Committees


Chief Patron Prof. Dr. Ishwari Prasad Dhakal Vice Chancellor Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal
Patron Prof. Dr. Mana Raj Kolakshyapati Registrar Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal
Chief Advisor Dr. Beth Miller President International Goat Association, USA

Dr. Lucia Sepe Vice-President International Goat Association
Dr. Banshi Sharma Director General Department of Livestock Services, Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development, Nepal
Dr. Tek B. Gurung Act. Executive Director Nepal Agricultural Research Council
Dr. M.S. Chauhan President and Director Indian Society for Sheep and Goat Production and Utilization, Central Institute for Research on Goats, India
Prof. Dr. Nanda Prasad Joshi Associate Professor Michigan State University, MI, USA
Dr. Shubha N. Mahato Country Director Heifer International Nepal

Organizing Chair
Prof. Dr. Sharada Thapaliya Dean Faculty of Animal Science Veterinary Science and Fisheries
Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal

Scientific & Regional Conferences (S & R C) Committee
Chair Dr. Lucia Sepe International Goat Association
Co-chair Prof. Carina Visser
Member Prof. Juan Capote
Member Prof. Noemí Castro Navarro
Member Dr. Hervé Hoste
Member Prof. Nazan Koluman
Member Dr. Paula Menzies
Member Prof. Tilahun Sahlu
Member Prof. Felipe Torres Acosta
ARCG 2019 Local Committee
Prof. Dr. Bhuminanda Devkota Coordinator
Prof. Dr. Puskar Pal Member
Dr. Ishwari P Kadariya Member
Dr. Nirajan Bhattarai Member
Dr. Gokarna Gautam Member
Dr. Himal Luitel Member
Logistic Management
Prof. ICP Tiwari Coordinator
Dr. Rebanta K Bhattarai Member
Dr. Himal Luitel Member
Dawa T. Tamang Member
Ram K Pyakurel Member
Meghraj Sapkota Member
Financial Management
Prof. Dr. Sharada Thapaliya Coordinator
Prof. Dr. Hom B Basnet Member
Prof. Matrika P Jamarkatel Member
Dawa T. Tamang Member
Dr. Rajesh Bhatta Member
Local Transportation Management
Dr. Jeevan Adhikari Coordinator
Dr. Himal Luitel Member
Dawa T. Tamang Member
Mass Media Communication
Dr. Ishwari P Kadariya Coordinator
Dr. Nirajan Bhattarai Member
Subas Pandit Member
Web-page Management
 Dr. Nirajan Bhattarai Coordinator
 Susanta Poudel Member
Reception and Hospitality Management
Prof. Ramasis Shah Coordinator
Dr. Ananta Dahal Member
Dr. Himal Luitel Member
Ms. Pragya Thapa Member
Coordinators from Co-organizers
Rudra Prasad Poudel Department of Livestock Services, Livestock Genetic Resources Management and Promotion Office, Hariharbhavan, Lalitpur, Nepal
Dr. Shivahari Ghimire Scientist, Goat Research Station, NARC, Bandipur, Tanahun, Nepal
Ms. Sumnima Shrestha Communication and Resource Mobilization Manager, Heifer International Nepal
Raju Kadel Chief Goat Research Station Nepal Agricultural Research Council, Nepal
Dr. Himal Luitel Assistant Professor Center for Biotechnology Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal


Organizing Secretary:

Dr. Nirajan Bhattarai
Associate Professor and Head
Department of Animal Breeding and Biotechnology
Faculty of Animal Science Veterinary Science and Fisheries
Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal

Email: [email protected]

Cellphone: +977 9855060704

The S & R C Committee of IGA assists in overall planning, implementing and organizing the regional meetings. Additionally, this Committee is responsible for working with the ICG and RCG host country Scientific Committee to recruit invited speakers, finalize the scientific program schedule, review and select oral abstract presentations, and review and select poster award nominations. Click and visit the IGA website